Arizona State Music Teachers Association

Leadership

Board of Directors

President Natalya S. Thran, NCTM nthran@yahoo.com
1st Vice President / President Elect Chase Coleman ccoleman625@gmail.com
2nd Vice President Dr. Yali Luo yayaluo@hotmail.com
3rd Vice President Dr. Raymond Ryder, NCTM raymondtryder@aol.com
4th Vice President Lianna Rivera lianna.maurne.rivera@gmail.com
Treasurer Lynnette Barney creativekeys88@gmail.com
Secretary Rosemary Isbell-Hendrickson, NCTM thepianobenchaz@gmail.com
Certification Kathryn Rood, NCTM krclavier@gmail.com
Arizona Study Program Barbara Stoutenburgh, NCTM bobbist@cox.net
Immediate Past President Melodie Acker, NCTM melodieacker@cox.net

Local Association Presidents

Cochise Debbie Dinkel dinkel2@cox.net
East Valley Fran Kaspar, NCTM fran@kasparpianostudio.com
Eastern Arizona Susan Grove susankgrove@yahoo.com
Northern Arizona Rita Borden, NCTM Rita.Borden@nau.edu
Phoenix Susan Traylor suszy2@aol.com
Tucson Cecilia Whitby cewhitby@aol.com

Appointed Officers

Advertising Ashley Bradford, NCTM Ashley@mastersmusicacademy.com
Archivist Gail Chang tritonal@gmail.com
Arts Awareness TBD
Competitions - Composition Ashley Bradford, NCTM Ashley@mastersmusicacademy.com
Competitions - Performance Dr. Yali Lao yayaluo@hotmail.com
College Faculty Forum Dr. Lisa Zdechlik zdechlik@email.arizona.edu
Honors Recital Aemilia Teguh teguhae@hotmail.com
Independent Music Teachers Forum Dr. Radmila Stojanovic-Kiriluk, NCTM radmilastudio@gmail.com
Membership Tanya Eldridge tanyaeldridge@cox.net
MTNA Foundation Rosemary Isbell-Hendrickson, NCTM thepianobench@whidbey.com
Publications Editor Lianna Rivera lianna.maurne.rivera@gmail.com
Student Chapters Dr. Lisa Zdechlik zdechlik@email.arizona.edu
Technology TBD  
Publicity TBD
Website Lianna Rivera lianna.maurne.rivera@gmail.com

ASMTA Past Presidents

+ Founding Members   ** served two terms    * served partial term

1928-32 Charles F. Rogers **+ Tucson
1932-34 John Lowell * Tucson / E.J. Schultz *+ Tucson
1934-36 Arthur Anderson + Tucson
1936-38 Albert Etzweiler + Phoenix
1938-40 Jesse Sedberry Phoenix
1940-42 Hazel Harvey Quaid + Tempe
1942-44 Eugene Redewill + Phoenix
1944-48 Dixie Yost **+ Phoenix
1948-50 Earle L. Stone Phoenix
1950-52 Winifred Knight Tucson
1952-54 Victor Baumann Phoenix
1954-56 Nadine Dreskell Tempe
1956-58 Margaret Thorp Tucson
1958-60 Jane Thomas Miller Phoenix
1960-62 Janice McCurnin Tucson
1962-64 Beatrice Searles Phoenix
1964-66 O. M. Hartsell Tucson
1966-68 Evlyn Cope Phoenix
1968-70 Kathryn Pooler Tucson
1970-72 Beth Hanley Scottsdale
1972-74 Mary Zua Kamp Tucson
1974-76 Helene Robinson Tempe
1976-78 Barbara Buckbee Tucson
1978-80 Carol Sue Rickel Tempe
1980-82 Patty Cheek Tucson
1982-85 Evonne Beattie Phoenix
1985-86 Louise Spizizen Tucson
1986-88 Joy Ross Scottsdale
1988-90 Pee-Yaw Wilkes Flagstaff
1990-92 Gloria Ritt Tucson
1992-95 Dr. Paul Paige Phoenix
1995-97 Helen Jones Tucson
1997-99 Gail Fischler Tucson
1999-01 Louise C. Hill Flagstaff
2001-03 Sherry Lenich Scottsdale
2003-05 June Chow-Tyne Tucson
2005-07 Dorothy Kish Dungan Phoenix
2007-09 Ashley Bradford Phoenix
2009-11 Raymond Ryder Tucson
2011-13 Chyleen Lauritzen Thatcher
2013-15 Melodie Acker, Tempe